Hi, how can we help?

Get Started
How to start a session
How to add or remove devices
How to use unattended access
Supported Operating Systems
How to download and install Avica Remote
How to download and deploy MSI file
Explore Features
4:4:4 Color
File Transfer
Privacy Mode
Screen Recording
Wake-On-LAN
Account and Billing
How to create and activate an Avica account
Which payment method do you accept?
How to get an invoice?
Troubleshooting
How to fix app quits unexpectedly on macOS 10.15?
Why the file size is only 0 kb when transferring files in a session?
The remote screen is too small to see in a session

Privacy Mode

Update time: 2023-11-06 12:19:11

What is it?

Privacy mode is a feature to hide the contents of the remote device. It is for use when you need to avoid privacy leaking or accidentally interfering with the user working at the computer you're connecting to, as it disables the remote display.

Requirements

Operating system: Windows 10 or later

In case the local and remote devices are logged in the same account, the privacy mode can be turned on directly. If the local and remote devices are logged in with different accounts, the remote device needs to grant permission first before turning on privacy mode.

Steps

  1. Start a session.
  2. Click the [Privacy Mode] button in the top menu.

   

privacy.png

 

Need more help? Please contact support@avica.link.

Connect Everything, Work Anywhere

Copyright © 2024 RAYWING PTE.LTD. All Rights Reserved.